tales of legacy

a collection of short stories from the assassin princess novel

The Settlement of Edorus | The Caravan of Carelessness | The Musician’s Pride

As a companion set to the novel, The Assassin Princess, Blake Rivers has composed a collection of short stories that give voice to some of the other characters mentioned, but not featured, in the main novel.

tales of legacy

The Settlement of Edorus

A ship wrecks off an unfamiliar coast, and five survivors find themselves stranded in a strange land. Joe, the ship’s helmsman, leads them on a trek across mountains and through forests, in search of food, water and shelter; but the forest holds more in store for them than survival.

Tales of Legacy

The Caravan of Carelessness

Peter writes to us a tale of how he once lived another life, as different man, in another world. He tells of his journey from a great castle, upon the peak of a mountain city, in search of entrance to the mysterious and impenetrable dark forest, known as the Mortrus Lands.

The Musician’s Pride

John wakes from terrifying dreams where he remembers a life and family he has never had. As he plays back the dream, we follow him into another world where he once played music, and joined a group of adventurers, who went in search of the Mortrus Lands.

Approx. 17,000 words.

Available to buy now
in ebook editions

Apple BooksAmazon
kobo barnes & noble scribd playster 24 symbols
Available at other stores
Free Sample Read