The Assassin Princess Novels

The Assassin Princess

An artist, a fantasist, a student, a girl…yet when Ami is stolen from her world and pursued by a malevolent stranger, she finds out she is no mere girl, and a dormant magic stirs.

The Assassin Princess is the first book in the series, telling of Ami’s adventures into the strange and magical lands of her own family’s legacy.

Find out more about the assassin princess novel



A Step into Darkscape

Power breathes between the trees and the old shack lifts upon dead limbs…and Ami is drawn toward the dark magic, discovering another place just beyond the veil.

A Step into Darkscape is the second book in the series, following Ami’s journey into the darkest reaches and realms of power.

Find out more about a step into darkscape novel



Tales of Legacy

The Settlement of Edorus

The Caravan of Carelessness

The Musician’s Pride

As a companion set to the novel, The Assassin Princess, Blake Rivers has composed a collection of short stories that give voice to some of the other characters mentioned, but not featured, in the main novel.

Find out more about the tales of legacy collection